Faculty Handbook



Last Updated: November 3, 2022

The University observes seven legal holidays by closing offices and dismissing classes. They are: New Year's Day, Martin Luther King Jr. Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving and Christmas Day. In addition, the University observes the Friday following Thanksgiving Day, and as stipulated by the University based on the calendar, the working days preceding or following Christmas Day and New Year's Day are granted as holidays. Additionally, an annual winter break is observed between the Christmas and New Year's holidays. 

Back to Faculty Handbook